Special Thanks to REAPA Mentors

The REAPA SIG extends our thanks to the following new senior faculty members who have generously agreed to mentor graduate students or junior faculty:

Dr. Nina Asher (University of Minnesota)
Dr. Stacey Lee (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Dr. Jamie Lew (Rutgers University)
Dr. Keith Osajima (University of Redlands)
Dr. Yoon Pak (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

We also thank the following ongoing mentors for their service to graduate students and/or junior faculty:
Dr. Clara Lee Brown (University of Tennessee-Knoxville)
Dr. Vichet Chhuon (University of Minnesota-Twin Cities)
Dr. Rachel Endo (Hamline University)
Dr. A. Lin Goodwin (Teachers College, Columbia University)
Dr. Ming Fang He (Georgia Southern University)
Dr. Simon Kim (California State University-Long Beach)

Welcome to the REAPA Mentoring Program!

We are pleased to announce that the REAPA SIG has piloted its mentoring program.

The moderators and/or the SIG’s leadership team will periodically post announcements about the mentoring program. We will keep you posted on news or upcoming events.

If you have other announcements that you would like to share with the entire membership, please contact the SIG’s President Bic Ngo at bcngo@umn.edu. You may also post general announcements to the Opportunities & Resources page.

If you are interested in becoming a mentor, please view the 2011-2012 mentoring charge to learn more about responsibilities and roles.

If you would like us to match you to a mentor, please complete the electronic application (be sure to fill out all sections). We will contact you once we find you a mentor.